The Broken Oath

ISBN: 9781915853431
Format: P
Publisher: The Book Guild
Origin: United Kingdom
Release Date: March, 2024

Book Details

1969: Blackleigh is an elite public school for boys in Yorkshire, established nearly seventy years ago. Despite the idyllic setting and the school’s excellent reputation, prejudice and hatred are never far below the surface.

Jonathan Simon, seventeen years old, is the new Head of Trafalgar House, at a time when a crucial change impacts the school: the addition of Yorke House for Girls.

The addition of a girls’ house sees Jonathan reunited with Jenny Lee, who is one of the first girls to enrol at the school. They are both on an advisory committee to resolve problems between Trafalgar and Yorke but are about to face mounting problems and physical danger.

As the pressures mount to an unpredictable climax, the future of the girls at the school is challenged. Somehow, Jonathan, Jenny, and the girls of Yorke must learn to survive and fight back against all odds.





Author Biography: 

Michael L Lewis was born and raised in England before emigrating to the USA in the 1960s. Michael now lives in Los Angeles, California, has a law degree and writes full-time. He was on the Board of Trustees for several schools and has been a member of the same book club for twenty-five years. The Broken Oath is the fifth novel in the Oath series.

Login to your Specialty Trade account